Antiqin’ on the weekend.

Because I forgot to share my fall finds here! These photos were from October. Oops. 4 months behind.

Antiqin' on the weekend.

I had been looking for a scale for so long! I got lucky with this one. We went down to the Prudhommes Antique House (Another house I’d love to restore) ❤

A view of the old farm house at Prudhommes Antique and Flea Market in Vineland. Photo taken on Thursday, June 9, 2016. Julie Jocsak/ St. Catharines Standard/ Postmedia Network CREDIT

A view of the old farm house at Prudhommes Antique and Flea Market in Vineland. Photo taken on Thursday, June 9, 2016. Julie Jocsak/ St. Catharines Standard/ Postmedia Network CREDIT

A view of the old farm house at Prudhommes Antique and Flea Market in Vineland. Photo taken on Thursday, June 9, 2016. Julie Jocsak/ St. Catharines Standard/ Postmedia Network CREDIT

A view of the old farm house at Prudhommes Antique and Flea Market in Vineland. Photo taken on Thursday, June 9, 2016. Julie Jocsak/ St. Catharines Standard/ Postmedia Network CREDIT

I searched the whole place with no luck and just happened to ask one of the antique dealers who said they had one in their car that they had put away for a gal that never showed up. He agreed to run out and grab it for me. I waited inside hoping it was what I’d been searching for. When he came back, I loved it and was afraid to ask the price. $5 he says! I nearly threw the money at him, grabbed it and ran. ^_^

Antiqin' on the weekend.

The old colander I found at a local barn sale for $2!! & the little rusty pouring cup was at the same place for something crazy like $0.75 cents.

It was a great weekend of deals!

Antiqin' on the weekend.

Antiqin' on the weekend.

I love love love my new items. They have found their home at the top of my kitchen cabinets now.

Rustic Reclaimed Kitchen - Briar-Rose's house.

Leave a Reply

