These Giant Wall Words are the next BIG hit for your home!

Brookielynn’s Bungalow sure caught my eye with these amazing giant wall words!

GIANT Wall Words by Brookielynn's Bungalow

How unique are these?! They definitely solve that issue of a big blank wall!

Brooklyn posted a photo of one of her wall words to a mutual group we follow on Facebook & I just knew I had to check out her stuff! I started scrolling around her Facebook page, website & YouTube and am SO glad I did! She has so much awesome going on.

GIANT Wall Words by Brookielynn's Bungalow

I thoroughly enjoyed looking through all of the fun things Brooklyn had to share online. There’s all sorts of cheery photos of Brooklyn smiling. She has a lovely light radiating from her. (& a really cool bus)

Brookielynn's Bungalow

We had a chance to chat with Brooklyn & she was kind enough to share some of her story with us. Thank you Brooklyn! We appreciate you taking the time. ❤

We asked Brooklyn:

How long have you been creating your amazing pieces? 
In 2013 I resigned from Frisco ISD to begin teaching my refinishing workshops full-time. Shortly after starting Brookielynn’s Bungalow, I realized that each workshop was solely about the learning contained within the class; and therefore, I focused zero attention on the experience within my weekly marketing strategies. I noticed that once a client took the class to learn the fundamentals of refinishing, they never came back again for that class. Why would they? They learned and moved on. Objective met. It was during this revelation that about 3 months into my business, I found a need to create something for my classes that both allowed me to teach my finishing techniques while allowing the customer to make something fun they could come back again and again to create. That was when my flagship product, the Build a Bunting kit, was born.  From there, I’ve branched out, and Build a Bunting has become Build a “anything” I can dream up.  In 2013 I started making curated wooden workshop kits for MY workshops.  After religiously posting my workshop pics online, other paint retailers quickly began to ask me about my project kits. THAT’S when my little small business became real and looked a lot like “work”. Haha
What a great learning experience. I think we can all use this as good advice. Finding something that connects you with your clients to create a returning customer & friend.
We are loving your enormous wall words! What inspired you to start? From all of that “kit” development, I’ve solidified my relationship with my woodworker / business partner. In August of this past summer, my husband and I were in the throws of purchasing our dream home, and I KNEW I wanted something spectacular for my dining room, so I cut an 8 ft. super large gather sign.  Instead of cutting just one, I cut three.  I thought maybe I could sell the other two to fund the material for mine.  Within 30 seconds on Frisco Online Yard Sale, I had sold those 2 and had preorders for about 25 more. I take orders for about a 100 custom cut outs per month give or take a few.
Fabulous! They are so unique that this certainly doesn’t surprise me. What a cool way to get a boosted start.
How many giant wall words do you have hanging in your own home? I have one that says, “gather” in my dining room.  One that says, “It’s not a sin to be poor, but it’s a sin to be dirty.” in my upstairs bathroom, and a funny one that says, “concentrate” above the guest bathroom toilet.  Both the last two were things my great-grandmother said to my mom as she was growing up… Every Saturday morning at 7 am when she would wake her up to clean, she was say, “it’s not a sin…”  If her tummy hurt, she’s say, “Go concentrate…” hahahaha
Haha, too cute! I love that you’ve incorporated some fun, personal family sayings in there. Passing those things down from generation to the next is such a great way to keep the legacy alive.
How long did it take for you to be able to do this full-time? 
Once the idea of teaching workshops full-time started brewing, I think I submitted my resignation about 3 months later.  
That’s amazing & so inspirational.
More fun facts about Brookielynn’s Bungalow…
I broke the Guinness World Record for the Largest Furniture Refinishing Workshop on Earth on Oct 1st of 2016.  
Brookielynn's Bungalow broke the Guinness World Record for the Largest Furniture Refinishing Workshop on Earth on Oct 1st of 2016.

Brookielynn’s Bungalow broke the Guinness World Record for the Largest Furniture Refinishing Workshop on Earth on Oct 1st of 2016.

Brookielynn's Bungalow broke the Guinness World Record for the Largest Furniture Refinishing Workshop on Earth

How amazing is this?

And I’m currently flipping a 1957 Chevrolet 6700 School Bus in my backyard.  It’s going to be the coolest air b-n-b/ “she shed” this side of the Mississippi. 😉

Brooklyn is currently flipping her 1957 Chevrolet 6700 School Bus in her backyard. It's going to be the coolest air b-n-b/ "she shed" this side of the Mississippi.

Brooklyn is currently flipping her 1957 Chevrolet 6700 School Bus in her backyard. It’s going to be the coolest air b-n-b/ “she shed” this side of the Mississippi. 

These handmade wall words come in a variety of sizes. & She will ship anything less than 30″ wide. You can however get cut outs up to 8 FEET if you’re local. (We sure wish we didn’t live so far apart!)

How sweet is this? This photo was shared by ‎Lacee on Brookielynn's Bungalow on their Facebook page's wall.

How sweet is this? This photo was shared by ‎Lacee on Brookielynn’s Bungalow on her Facebook page wall.

GIANT Wall Words by Brookielynn's Bungalow

GIANT Wall Words by Brookielynn's Bungalow

GIANT Wall Words by Brookielynn's Bungalow

Aside from these fantastic Wall Words, Brooklyn teaches workshops on how to create your own awesome items and just happens to be the founder of: Build a Bunting™ kits, workshops and the Build a Bunting Bar™ They are SO cute! I watched her YouTube video on her making one & looked at all of the lovely photos. You can find her workshops over at Whimsy Finds.

SO – if you live in Texas, near Denton /Frisco, be sure to go check her out!

Brooklyn, Thanks so much for sharing your  inspiring story on how you’ve created a life doing what you love. We appreciate you taking the time to share all of your awesome with us today! You are one rockin’ mama! ❤

Find Brookielynn’s Bungalow around the net

Website | Facebook | YouTube | Instagram

2 thoughts on “These Giant Wall Words are the next BIG hit for your home!

  1. Brooklyn says:

    I could not be more honored to be a part of your amazing blog. I wish there were bigger words than “thank you” for taking the time to feature my business and passion. ☺️

    Like

Leave a Reply

