Gather Frame + FREE Printable

Gather Frame + FREE Printable

While I was working on my organization space, which I’ll post about soon, I also finished the frame around the Gather Sign the same way I did our new filing cabinet, which will be posted to Country Chic Paint’s blog in a couple of days! (I can’t wait to show you the transformation of that one!)

Here is how beautifully this frame turned out:

Gather Frame + FREE Printable

I absolutely love it now! This is actually a mirror that I put my printable in. The poor thing sat in the garage for ages, I wasn’t sure what I was going to do with it. I’m so glad I gave it a second chance. I think it turned out beautifully!

What I used for this project:

(CCP = Country Chic Paint)

You could use a top coat like CCP’s Tough Coat but because this paint is self priming and doesn’t require a top coat in most cases, I didn’t use anything.

Here’s the before photo.

This is what I originally tried Country Chic Paint’s glaze out on. It’s simplicity is what led to my other recent projects. (Fireplace & Filing Cabinet)

I was amazed at how easily this gorgeous finish was achieved.

Gather Frame + FREE Printable

I started by painting the whole thing with a couple of coats of CCP Vanilla Frosting (I used my short handle brush for this part) and let it dry for several hours. Then using my Oval Paint Brush, I painted the whole thing with a coat of glaze, and then gave it a quick wipe with a damp rag. IT WAS SO EASY! I honestly couldn’t believe it.

Up until now I’ve always used black wax for  detailing like this and it would have taken me forever to get the same look.

I was so afraid to use glaze because I thought it was going to be hard to use… I’m SO glad I was wrong! Now, I can’t say that it’ll be the same results for all brands of glaze because I’ve only used CCP’s brand BUT if you’ve been in the same boat that I was, I highly suggest giving their water-based glaze a try!

Country Chic Paint’s Furniture Glaze comes in 4 different versions

  • Tiger’s Eye is a mahogany brown with a warm undertone.
  • Smoky Quartz is a dark chocolate, cooler brown.
  • Graphite (which is what colour I used) is a dark, cool grey, which dries almost black.
  • Last but certainly not least, They have a clear glaze that can be mixed with any Country Chic paint color! How cool is that?! 

Gather Frame + FREE Printable

Gather Frame + FREE Printable

CHECK OUT COUNTRY CHIC PAINT AROUND THE WEB

Website | Blog | Facebook | Instagram | Pinterest


Now, for the free printable!

FREE Gather Printable

Right click, save as. This is a .jpg file. Personal use only please. ❤

Mine was printed on an aged-coloured parchment but you can print it on any colour paper.

Credits: Font is October Twilight by Misti’s Fonts. You can get it for free (in the personal use section) of dafont.com The frame graphic is from Starsunflower Studio. You can find this download here.

Leave a Reply

